Our network

Vote in College Park Municipal Elections | Politics

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Vote in College Park Municipal Elections
Vote in College Park Municipal Elections

According to the City of College Park's Janeen S. Miller, College Park municipal elections take place on Tuesday, November 8 from 11 A.M. to 8 P.M.

Check below for candidates and polling locations.




Andrew M. Fellows


S.M. Fazlul Kabir 
Christine L. Nagle 
Patrick L. Wojahn


Robert T. Catlin 
Monroe S. Dennis


Robert W. Day, Sr. 
Robert J. McCeney 
Stephanie E. Stullich


Marcus D. Afzali 
Denise C. Mitchell

Polling Locations: 
Districts 1 And 4 Vote At Davis Hall, 9217 51st Avenue
Districts 2 And 3 Vote At City Hall, 4500 Knox Road

In order to be eligible to vote in the November 8th City Election, you MUST be registered to vote with Prince George’s County as a College Park resident by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, October 10, 2011.  To check your registration status with the County, call the Prince George’s County Board of Elections at 301-430-8020.  If you wish to register to vote, Voter Registration Forms are available by calling 301-430-8020 or you may pick up a form at any City building or any Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration office.  You may also download a form from the State Board of Elections:www.elections.state.md.us.  If you have moved since the last time you voted, you must change your address with the County Board of Elections no later than October 10.


City of College Park District Boundaries

District One

A. The Area Known As “The IKEA Annexation”

This area shall include the 9600 block of Milestone Way and IKEA Center Way (the developments currently known as “Camden Apartments” and “the Village of North College Park”).

B. Sunnyside, Hollywood and Daniels Park North areas:

Southern boundary follows Cherokee Street from Route 1 eastward to Rhode Island Avenue; then Rhode Island Avenue south to Blackfoot Place; then Blackfoot Place east to 51st Avenue; then 51st Avenue north to Huron Street; then east to the City limits.

C. Mazza Grandmarc Area:

This area begins at the intersection of U.S. Route 1 and Hollywood Road and the northern boundary follows Hollywood Road extended on the west of U.S. Route 1, south of 9604 Baltimore Avenue; the western and southern boundary follows the property line for the Mazza Grandmarc Apartment Complex; the southern and eastern boundary turns north along the Mazza Grandmarc property line and east along the southern property line of 9520 Baltimore Avenue to U.S. Route 1.

District Two

A. Daniels Park south, Branchville, Berwyn, Lakeland:

The northern boundary of District Two is the same as the southern boundary of District One.

B. Varsity, University View and Campus Residence Halls, South Hill and North Hill Communities and South Campus Commons 3 and 4.

Boundary follows the west side of U.S. Route 1 from its intersection with Cherokee Street south to the intersection of U.S. Route 1 and Berwyn Road, travels west along an imaginary line which terminates at the Paint Branch Stream; south along the stream to the intersection of Paint Branch Drive and Farm Drive; west on Farm Drive; South on Regents Drive; west on Fieldhouse Drive; south on Union Lane; then south along Campus Drive in a southerly arched configuration turning west on Campus Drive; south along Mowatt Lane; turning east and following an imaginary line to the east (north of the Mowatt Lane parking garage) to the intersection with Preinkert Drive; travelling north on Preinkert Drive; then turning east to following an imaginary line just south of Lefrak Hall; and then turning south between the South Campus Commons 2 and the South Hill Community to Knox Road to encompass South Campus Commons 3 and 4; and then east along Knox Road to the intersection with U.S. Route 1. 

District Three

A. Lake Artemesia area: College Park Estates, Yarrow.

This area shall include the College Park Estates and Yarrow subdivisions and areas east of the railroad tracks within the City limits.

B. Old Town, Calvert Hills, Fraternity Row and Kropps Addition areas:

The northern boundary of these areas begins at the intersection of Paint Branch Parkway and Route 1 and follows Paint Branch Parkway eastward to Rhode Island Avenue; then follows Rhode Island Avenue north to the Paint Branch stream; then follows the Paint Branch stream east to the CSXRailroad/WMATA tracks; then follows the CSXRailroad/WMATA tracks north to the City limit and follows the southern City Boundary.

C. Lord Calvert Manor area, Campus Residence Halls at South Campus Commons 1,2,5,6 and 7 and the Delta Sigma Phi fraternity house:

This area begins at the intersection of Route 1 and Knox Road; the northern boundary follows the southern boundary of District 2 and the southern boundary follows the City limit.

District Four

A. North Autoville, South Autoville, Cherry Hill, Patricia Court, University Courtyards, Crystal Springs, and College Park Woods:

The area consists of all areas south of the I-495 Capital Beltway and west of U.S. Route 1 (excluding the Mazza Grandmarc area) to the northern boundary of District 2.

B. Campus Residence Halls, Cambridge, Ellicott and Denton areas:

District Four consists of all areas of the University of Maryland Campus within the City limits west and north of the portion of District Two west of Route 1.